Investing.com — Here are the top 5 things you need to know about in the markets on Wednesday, April 3.

1. Futures Set to Open Higher

U.S. markets are set to open higher after a strong set of surveys of the services sector in China and Europe. The Caixin Services rose to a 14-month high, well above expectations, suggesting that China’s economy is emerging from the doldrums.

IHS Markit’s euro zone services , meanwhile, hit its highest since December. Sentiment is also benefiting from fresh reports that the U.S. and China are near a deal to end their trade war. Vice Premier Liu He is due to meet with Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin and Trade Representative Robert Lighthizer later on Wednesday.

At 05:45 AM ET (09:45 GMT), the contract was indicated up 0.5%, the was up 0.4% and the tech-heavy contract was up 0.6%

Read more: : Jesse Cohen

2. Brexit Breakthrough?

British Prime Minister Theresa May offered to find a way out of the Brexit impasse, infuriating lawmakers in her own party who were prepared to leave the EU without a transitional deal on April 12th.

The opposition Labour Party has pressed for the U.K. to stay in a customs union with the EU, to ensure trade is not disrupted.

May signalled late Monday she would ask for a further extension to the revised Brexit deadline at an EU summit in Brussels next week. It’s still not clear whether the EU’s other 27 member states will agree to that. The rose overnight on the news, and was at $1.3176 at 05:45 AM ET (09:45 GMT).

3. Trump Called Powell in March Over Rate Policy

President Donald Trump called Federal Reserve Chair Jerome Powell in March and has continued to criticize him in meetings at the White House since, The Wall Street Journal reported.

The call took place the day that a weak employment report raised fears about the economic outlook, sending the stock market lower. The report is further evidence of pressure from the White House on the Fed to ensure that the economy doesn’t falter in the second half of Trump’s term. Larry Kudlow, trump’s chief economic advisor, had last week called on the Fed to cut its key rate by half a percentage point.

4. Busy Day on The Economic Calendar

On the data front, the market’s attention will shift to the U.S. labor market with the ADP’s report on private payroll growth, which is often seen as a warmup act for the big Friday government nonfarm payrolls report.

Economists expect the ADP report, due at 8:15AM ET (12:15 GMT), to show that private payroll growth totaled in March.

Later, the U.S. Institute of Supply Management will release data on March services sector activity at 10:00AM ET (14:00 GMT). Economists expect a reading of , down from 59.7 from the month earlier.

The , which measures the greenback’s strength against a basket of six major currencies, was down 0.3% at 96.62, after climbing a 3-1/2-week peak of 97.09 the previous day.

In the bond market, U.S. Treasury prices inched higher, pushing yields lower across the curve, with the benchmark yield falling to 2.51%, while the yield on the Treasury bond climbed to 2.92%.

5. EIA Oil Supply Report

In commodities, the U.S. Energy Information Administration will release its official weekly oil supplies report for the week ended March 29 at 10:30AM ET (14:30 GMT).

Analysts expect the EIA to report a decline of about in crude inventories.

amid news that the U.S. is considering more sanctions against Iran. The halting of loadings at a crude terminal in Venezuela also threatened to squeeze supply.